Friday, 9 October 2015

MESSAGE FROM YOKO ONO



















Dear Friends,
Tonight, October 9th 2015, I will be on the island of Viðey in Reykjavík, Iceland, to relight Imagine Peace Tower in memory of my late husband John Lennon, on the occasion of his 75th birthday.
Please ask all your friends to join us by sending wishes by post, email, Twitter & Facebook - details are at IMAGINEPEACETOWER.com

Join us live on IMAGINEPEACETOWER.com and on the Periscope App broadcast on the @yokoono channel

Watch events including music from Ólöf Arnalds and the Male Choir of Reykjavík; speeches by Yoko Ono and Dagur B Eggertsson (Mayor of Reykjavík) before Yoko lights IMAGINE PEACE TOWER at 8pm, and John Lennon’s IMAGINE and GIVE PEACE A CHANCE are played as the TOWER switches on, sending its bright lights and the wishes of the world high into the night sky.

IMAGINE PEACE TOWER illuminates at 8pm in Iceland = 7pm UK, 4pm NY, 1pm LA, 5am JAP

Tell all your friends. Spread the word!

Every year so many people celebrate John’s life in different and very special ways. I’m always so proud that John’s legacy just grows and grows and resonates with new generations all around the world. It always chokes me up to see his message still out there. Music helps create a global village and John’s music is very much woven into our lives and will continue to be so forever. He wanted a better planet and together we tried to make it so. The message he was promoting was clear and direct and is as needed today as it was then. All we are saying is give peace a chance! I love you John!

I hope the IMAGINE PEACE TOWER will give light to the strong wishes of World Peace from all corners of the planet. And give encouragement, inspiration and a sense of solidarity in a world now filled with fear and confusion. Let us come together to realise a peaceful world.

Love is our energy.
Wisdom is our power.
It’s time to shed light to all corners of the world.
Enjoy the trip we make together.

Join our live coverage every night from Oct 9th until Dec 8th at IMAGINEPEACETOWER.com at 8pm in Reykjavik, 9pm in London & Liverpool, 4pm in New York, 1pm in Los Angeles, 5am in Tokyo.

love,

Yoko Ono Lennon
9 October 2015






No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...