Sunday, 9 October 2016

MESSAGE FROM YOKO ONO LENNON

Join us LIVE on Periscope on 9th Oct 2016 for the IMAGINE PEACE TOWER relighting ceremony, with music from the Söngfjelagið Choir, speeches by Yoko Ono and Dagur Eggertsson (Mayor of Reykjavik), and to watch IMAGINE PEACE TOWER light up the skies again to the music of John Lennon. Announcements will be on the Yoko Ono Twitter feed.

Live feed begins: 7:30pm Reykjavik | 8:30pm London & Liverpool | 3:30pm New York | 12:30pm Los Angeles | 4:30am Tokyo.
Ceremony and Speeches: 8pm Reykjavik | 9pm London & Liverpool | 4pm New York | 1pm Los Angeles | 5am Tokyo.





-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Friends
On October 9th 2016, I will be on the island of Viðey in Reykjavík, Iceland, to relight IMAGINE PEACE TOWER in memory of my late husband John Lennon, on the occasion of his 76th birthday.
Join us LIVE on Periscope on 9th Oct 2016 for the IMAGINE PEACE TOWER relighting ceremony, with music from the Söngfjelagið Choir, speeches by Yoko Ono and Dagur Eggertsson (Mayor of Reykjavik), and to watch IMAGINE PEACE TOWER light up the skies again to the music of John Lennon. Announcements will be on the Yoko Ono Twitter feed.

Live feed begins: 7:30pm Reykjavik | 8:30pm London & Liverpool | 3:30pm New York | 12:30pm Los Angeles | 4:30am Tokyo.
Ceremony and Speeches: 8pm Reykjavik | 9pm London & Liverpool | 4pm New York | 1pm Los Angeles | 5am Tokyo.
Send your wishes to IMAGINE PEACE TOWER via Twitter, Facebook, email (wish@imaginepeacetower.com), post (IMAGINE PEACE TOWER, PO Box 1009, 121 Reykjavik, Iceland) or on a Yoko Ono Wish Tree on Viðey or at one of my exhibitions around the world.
Tell all your friends. Spread the word!
I hope the IMAGINE PEACE TOWER will give light to the strong wishes of World Peace from all corners of the planet. And give encouragement, inspiration and a sense of solidarity in a world now filled with fear and confusion. Let us come together to realise a peaceful world.
Love is our energy.
Wisdom is our power.
It’s time to shed light to all corners of the world.
Enjoy the trip we make together.
love,

Yoko Ono Lennon

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...